MrFlint.com

The online companion to your favorite class.

Tuesday, October 24

 

  • Hand out outline for chapter 5
  • Hand out chapter 4 example problems
  • Do 9 graphical transforms for stationary position, constant velocity, and constant acceleration
  • Discuss vertical line test and vertical lines on rate graphs
  • Do some examples

 

Wednesday, October 25

 

  • Complete example problems

 

Thursday, October 26

 

  • Intro. to Graph Matching Lab
  • Work on problems in class

 

Friday, October 27

 

  • P. 110, 29–35 due
  • Graph matching lab

 

Monday, October 30

 

  • P. 111, 39–43 due
  • Graph matching lab

 

Tuesday, October 31

 

  • Graphing Acceleration due
  • Go over problems from Friday and Monday

 

Wednesday, November 1

 

  • Graph Matching Lab due
  • coming soon

Thursday, November 2

 

  • coming soon

 

Friday, November 3

 

  • Crosswind landing videos
  • Intro. to Flying in the Wind Lab
  • Plane information

 

Monday, November 6

 

  • Pass out Chapter 4 Review
  • Work on Flying in the Wind Lab

 

Tuesday, November 7

 

  • Work on Flying in the Wind Lab
  • Work on problems from page 749 and review problems

 

Wednesday, October 18

 

  • Work on Flying in the Wind Lab
  • Work on problems from page 749 and review problems

 

Thursday, October 19

 

  • P. 749; 1-3, 8-13, 16 from Chapter 4 problems due
  • Go over problems together in class

 

Friday, October 20

 

  • Chapter 4 Review due
  • Go over problems together in class

 

Monday, October 23

 

  • Chapter 4 Test

 

Tuesday, October 24

 

  • Flying in the Wind lab due

Physics I Honors - Chapter 5

Graphical Representation of Motion

Unit Outline with Standards

This website is created and hosted by Website.com's Site Builder.