MrFlint.com

The online companion to your favorite class.

Wednesday, September 20

 

  • Cleaning quiz

 

Monday, September 25

 

  • Review over freshwater show and $605 grant
  • Pink skunk new fish
  • Clean tanks, feed everyone, adjust salinity

 

Tuesday, September 26

 

  • Build out solar panel project
  • Photo shoot for DonorsChoose grant
  • Frag some montipora

 

Wednesday, September 27

 

  • Filtration quiz

 

Thursday, September 28

 

  • DonorsChoose letters

 

Friday, September 29

 

  • Finish building solar panels

 

Monday, October 2

 

  • Build Solar Panel base
  • Paint stand for 75 gallon tank
  • Suction cup use

 

Tuesday, October 3

 

  • 2nd coat of paint for planted tank
  • Frag Montipora coral

 

Wednesday, October 4

 

  • Install planted tank in main office
  • Frag chalice coral

 

Thursday, October 5 and Friday, October 6

 

  • Finish planted tank installation in office

 

Monday, October 9 - no school - teacher inservice

 

Tuesday, October 10

 

  • Paint aquarium stands & canopies for 150s, 110, 75

 

Wednesday, October 11

 

  • Figure out mounts for 150 gallon tank lights

 

Thursday, October 12

 

  • Finish 150 light mounts

Aquarium Science Current Projects

We are currently out of tank raised clownfish. We should be able to raise some more over the winter with some in time for sale in the spring and summer months.

Our recent Donors Choose project includes four 100W solar panels to power EcoTech Marine MP40 powerheads. We're currently building the system and should complete installation in October 2017.

Solar Power

Clownfish Breeding

Our next Frag Swap is October 21st at That Pet Place in Lancaster, PA. We're propagating aquacultured and maricultured coral in preparation for the swap

Coral Propagation

This website is created and hosted by Website.com's Site Builder.