MrFlint.com

The online companion to your favorite class.

 Monday, February 5

 

  • Introduction to rotational motion
  • Defining centripetal acceleration and centripetal force
  • Circular motion as constant speed but not constant velocity

 

Tuesday, February 6

 

  • Circular motion as both linear and angular measurements
  • Calculating linear speed and angular speed

 

Wednesday, February 7 - snow day

 

Thursday, February 8

 

  • Example problem: a record player starts from rest and accelerates to 33 1/3 RPM in 3.5 s. Determine angular acceleration, linear acceleration, centripetal acceleration for the rim of the 30 cm diameter LP, angular displacement, and linear displacement

 

Friday, February 9

 

  • Chapter 6 Test

 

Monday, February 12

 

  • P. 218, 1-6 due
  • Go over problems together in class

 

Tuesday, February 13

 

  • P. 218, 7-11 due
  • Go over problems together in class
  •  

Wednesday, February 14

 

  • Intro. to Circular Motion Lab

 

Thursday, February 15

 

  • Collect circular motion lab data

 

Tuesday, February 20

 

  • AP Problem set 7-1 due
  • Continue collecting circular motion lab data

 

Wednesday, February 21

 

  • P. 219; 15–16, 19–22 due
  • Go over problems together

 

Thursday, February 22

 

  • P. 219 25-28 due
  • Go over problems together

 

Friday, February 23

 

  • Circular Motinon Lab due
  • Universal Law of Gravitation
  • Gravity as a centripetal force
  •  

Monday, February 26

 

  • P. 219, 29-34 due
  • Go over problems together in class
  • Solution to LaGrange point problem

 

Wednesday, February 28

 

  • Kepler's three laws of planetary motion
  • Practical examples of the LaGrange point problem

 

Thursday, March 1

 

  • ​AP Problem set 7-2 due
  • Go over problems together

 

Friday, March 2

 

  • Chapter 7 Review due
  • Go over problems together

 

Monday, March 5

 

  • Chapter 7 Test

AP Physics I - Chapter 7

Rotational motion

Unit Outline with Standards

This website is created and hosted by Website.com's Site Builder.